Please educate me on acrylics - I need to buy some

drizzlewither

I've been using some pots that were in a drawer for 10 years, they are definitely somewhat past their best. I use them anyway despite gloopiness but they are going down and eventually I am going to need more. I can't get this make (Pip Seymour) anywhere locally or from the catalogue company that is my other option. So I need to choose another maker. I also mean to slowly transition to a different color palette so eventually all my current colors will be replaced.

I do not have much money and cannot afford to experiment. I have to get it right first time. I would greatly prefer to buy a 250ml+ pot, take the short term financial hit and win out on economy of scale than to buy small tubes and have to keep topping up.

The character of the paint I like is that it is thick like cream (think this might be what they call "Heavy Flow" or "Heavy Body") and the color is really strong/opaque so you only need a little bit to cover.

My options:
* Winsor & Newton Professional - doesn't say anything about heavy body, only comes in tubes. I might have to sell a kidney
* Winsor & Newton Galeria - their budget option I think. No mention of body. Comes in pots.
* Daler Rowney System 3 - has heavy body option but only 59ml tubes. "Original" does come in pots.
* Sennelier Abstract - heavy body is in description, comes in 500ml pouches

What would you buy?

I started off with Liquitex student grade and it was an excellent product and was not expensive. It saw me through many years until I became professional an began using Liquitex Heavy Bodied. I now use the student grade for backgrounds and touch ups. They are a wonderful brand with very little colour change when dry. I love them. I paint endangered animals mainly an find them ideal for nice juicy brush strokes and thinned down slightly , do a great job for whiskers and finer areas.