Greetings from SWFL

MrBungle

Hello,

My name is Dan and wanted to introduce myself. I got an art degree from AIP in 99.. Got a job as a sys admin and was widowed 20 years later. I’m now trying to find myself again with art since the computer thing is just not a viable option anymore. I’m just different these days. I been transitioning into digital art on my iPad from traditional.

Type of art I do is I’m not sure. Maybe a little sci fi, dystopian surrealism horror? Is that a thing? LoL. - I’m trying to find a group to discuss art topics with and gain some friends.

Thanks you,
Dan

Thank you everyone. Here’s a couple finished pieces that I did when I first got my iPad And the first thing I have drawn in twenty years lol. all hand done without using any features of procreate. Changing your workflow to digital has been a somewhat of a challenge. I spent a month just learning procreate and currently adapting a new workflow Using layers and blending modes. I’m working on a piece now that incorporates alot of what I have learned. I’m a little slow too lol.

Attachments

• IMG_0242.jpeg
    IMG_0242.jpeg
    119.5 KB · Views: 41
  • IMG_0237.jpeg
    IMG_0237.jpeg
    103.8 KB · Views: 42
  • IMG_0241.jpeg
    IMG_0241.jpeg
    91.9 KB · Views: 43
Welcome, Dan! We're glad to have you on board!

Your work definitely makes me think Sci Fi, and I'm impressed with all your details. Very eye- grabbing stuff!

Keep posting and have fun! :)

Thank you everyone. Here’s a couple finished pieces that I did when I first got my iPad And the first thing I have drawn in twenty years lol. all hand done without using any features of procreate. Changing your workflow to digital has been a somewhat of a challenge. I spent a month just learning procreate and currently adapting a new workflow Using layers and blending modes. I’m working on a piece now that incorporates alot of what I have learned. I’m a little slow too lol.