Sun Burst

Enyaw

namuh
Winter Trail.jpg

11 x 14 inches .. oil on paper .. alla prima .. painted Dec 14/23

another piece of yours that makes me feel nostalgic, even tho i hated skiing. What are you even doing with all these oil paintings?

Thank you Puapka. I paint because I love painting. I destroy a lot of them and I keep the ones I like in book covers on a shelf. I may do a book just to look at them because when I see the periods I've gone through it brings me joy. I know I am an artist and that is all that matters to me. I weed them out yearly and what is left will go to my granddaugher when I die and from there: who knows. Maybe they all end up in the sin bin. I have destroyed over 2000 in the last 5 years as I was painting on panels and they take up a lot of space. I didn't want anyone to be burdened with the task of putting them in the garbage after I die. After all, I am gettin up in age and have had a few spills lately. Now I paint on paper.

Thank you Puapka. I paint because I love painting. I destroy a lot of them and I keep the ones I like in book covers on a shelf. I may do a book just to look at them because when I see the periods I've gone through it brings me joy. I know I am an artist and that is all that matters to me. I weed them out yearly and what is left will go to my granddaugher when I die and from there: who knows. Maybe they all end up in the sin bin. I have destroyed over 2000 in the last 5 years as I was painting on panels and they take up a lot of space. I didn't want anyone to be burdened with the task of putting them in the garbage after I die. After all, I am gettin up in age and have had a few spills lately. Now I paint on paper.