Hello again!

AnnieA

Hello! I had actually joined the site before, quite a while ago, but then I had some issues arise and by the time I tried to return, I had lost my log in credentials, and even the email I used (an important life lesson in making sure to write such information down someplace). So now I'm happy to return and get to know those of you I haven't met, and say hello to those I've known from the past. 👋👋👋

About me: I'm an oil painter, primarily working in oils and with cityscapes and figurative subject matter. I take classes at a local art academy and am just about to seriously try gouache, which I've only dabbled in so far. I'm from the PNW.

Last edited:
Welcome to Creative Spark, Annie! I definitely remember some issues back in October that Arty fixed, and I'm glad to see you logging in. :)

I'm looking forward to seeing your work. You live in a beautiful part of the country. Keep posting and have fun!

Hi Annie! I'm so glad to finally see you on the forums! PNW: the Pacific Northwest. I think it's a beautiful part of the country and have spent a lot of time there. I am so looking forward to seeing some of your work and getting to know you better. :) WELCOME!

Hi Annie! I'm so glad to finally see you on the forums! PNW: the Pacific Northwest. I think it's a beautiful part of the country and have spent a lot of time there. I am so looking forward to seeing some of your work and getting to know you better. :) WELCOME!
Thanks for the welcome, Arty! And many thanks for helping me get here. Yes, I guess it's time to do some posting! :)

Hi Annie!
Thanks Arty for explaining that acronym, not being from the US I had no idea what it meant.
Hi E.J.H. and my apologies for not being very clear. I guess there are a lot of non-US folks here and I'll have to be more careful. Where are you from?

Originally from the Netherlands. But I have lived in Iceland for the last twenty five years.