Greetings from the Pacific Northwest!

GrantCee

Hi! My name is Grant, and I’m a photographic artist living in (and a proud native of) Oregon.

I’ve been making photographs seriously since the late 1970s, initially focusing on commercial work (product illustration). I discovered I didn’t like working to illustrate other people’s ideas, and left that end of the field to make art for myself.

In the mid-1980s I had several small, local shows (group and solo), but my last show was in 1985 or so. Since then, I’ve been making art just for myself (occasionally selling prints to friends and others who know my work.)

In the last couple of years I’ve decided to get back into the public art world and, hopefully, find venues and opportunities to once again show my work to a wider audience. To that end I just built a website (link in sig), which is now being (slowly) populated with my work — starting with the most recent.

I’m here to get to know like-minded artists with whom I can share successes, failures, and ways to have more of the former and less of the latter!

Welcome to Creative Spark, Grant! We're glad you decided to join us. :)

Your photography sounds interesting. Best of luck to you, getting back into the public art world as you put it. I look forward to seeing your work! Enjoy the forum.

Welcome, Grant. I looked at your impressive site. I liked the photos where you used camera movement creatively. A question about the San Xavier del Bac ones: were they shot on B&W film, or are they digital? I like the dark sky in the first one, which looks like you used a red filter.

Welcome, Grant. I looked at your impressive site. I liked the photos where you used camera movement creatively. A question about the San Xavier del Bac ones: were they shot on B&W film, or are they digital? I like the dark sky in the first one, which looks like you used a red filter.
Thanks for the compliment.