Do you keep a blog?

Artyczar

If so, how often to you write posts and how do you promote it (if you do)? Why do you have one and do you even like having one?

I have had one since the dawn of time. I stopped blogging for a couple years between 2005-2007, but then came back and have had it going ever since. Of course, since we started the forum, I haven't had all that much time to write on it, but I've not posted on it but a couple/few times a month anyway. I try to do more, but it's really hard because of time. I'm a writer, so I like doing it. I just wish there were more hours in the day.

I talk about pretty much everything from art to personal stuff (nothing I don't want people to know though). Sometimes I promote it and sometimes I don't, mostly on ello or Instagram. I send out a seasonal newsletter and will mention it there with a link. I have a lot of follows, or at least people that read it, but I don't know who most of them are, unless I run into them and they tell me they read it, which just makes me feel weird in person.

I know a lot of people/artists don't like keeping one up. It's not for everyone.

Yes, I read your blog!!

When I’m wasting time in the interwebs and flitting from one digital thing to another, I’ll stop and say, “Oh. I wonder what’s up with Carol? Let me go and check up on her.” And so I do. And I like your newsletters. And I liked your book. I just like the way you write and how you express yourself and so I’ll take all forms of Artyness where I can. Cuz I’m a fan.

No blog for ME, though.