Rebelle 5 Pro - Review

Hermes2020

This review of Rebelle 5 Pro should be of interest to the digital painters here.

Another good overview:

Last edited:
It seems like a very nice piece of software. One would like to try it. it also makes me want to use one I had gotten
6 months ago with ipad I bought a softawre, art rage, I think it's nice and it's cheap (5 euros), I used it little because I then installed an app more similar to what I had tried on a pc in the past, also for the keys , since I have to learn with 2 software or more I get confused but I'm also sorry

There's a question I've had for years,
if we have never painted in oil or watercolor, we could directly try to learn with a software that simulates so well (while perhaps we study from books or tutorials, courses made with the real medium), or we should first learn on the real medium and then go digital?

You will get different answers to your interesting question, depending on who you ask. I am not a professional, so my opinion is probably unreliable, but I think that even if you have never touched physical paints or other artist's materials, it is possible to produce valid works of art in this kind of software. The simulation can never be 100% accurate, but on the other hand, the real materials could never do some of the things that are possible with software. My feeling is that you could develop excellent drawing, composition, and colour usage skills in the software that would be applicable when you start using physical media.

Another factor is cost. Once you have the software, you can discard works you don't like without worrying about the price of paint and canvas.

Ler's hear what our fellow Creative Sparkers think. 😀

Hermes, thank you very much for your accurate answer. thanks for the hints and advice. and I have, in a little book on painting that I hadn't read,