Greetings from the east coast USA!

TamPaints

Mostly Illustration
Hi all! I've been looking for a place to connect with others about art, and on a whim I decided to see what forums were out there. This seems like a great, welcoming community, and I'm excited to join it!

A little bit about me, I am a designer from the east coast that decided they wanted to learn how to draw and paint. I went to art school to learn commercial design and illustration, but they didn't really teach us art fundamentals that well. I started learning those myself in 2020 since I had so much time on my hands. Three years later and it's been a long and difficult journey but I feel so much more confident in my art. It was absolutely worth it.

Now I make original illustrations and turn them into cross stitch designs as a hobby. You can see some of my recent works attached!

I saw that there was a recommendation to keep abbreviations at a minimum, which is no problem from my side. Is there anything else I should be aware of for posting on this forum?

Attachments

• creativespark comps tampaints.jpg
    creativespark comps tampaints.jpg
    92.4 KB · Views: 67
  • creativespark comps tampaints2.jpg
    creativespark comps tampaints2.jpg
    101.7 KB · Views: 56
  • creativespark comps tampaints3.jpg
    creativespark comps tampaints3.jpg
    64 KB · Views: 55
  • creativespark comps tampaints4.jpg
    creativespark comps tampaints4.jpg
    50.8 KB · Views: 54
  • creativespark comps tampaints5.jpg
    creativespark comps tampaints5.jpg
    74.1 KB · Views: 52
Is there anything else I should be aware of for posting on this forum?
If you've read the rules and abide by them, that should about cover it! :)

Welcome to the forum - your work is just beautiful. I hope you keep posting and sharing here. Have fun!