Sold!

JStarr

I'm not good at selling my work- I prefer to give it away, Free to Good Home. It is uncomfortable for me to put a price on my work even though I have a guide: base plus size plus shipping/packaging/framing- but it still feels uncomfortable.
Posted this when finished on a FB writers' site to which I belong, and yesterday I was contacted by another member who wants to buy it- refused to not *buy* it. So, tomorrow it gets packaged up and wings its way eastward.

Cobalt Camillas 16" x 22" 400 grit beige UArt

cobaltcamillas02A.jpg

Congrats on the sale! Your blues are gorgeous in this piece! Not surprising that someone just had to have it. :) Great job.

Congratulations on the sale, that is just a gorgeous piece of work! ❤️❤️Don't be afraid to price things, it gets easier with practice. I used to feel uncomfortable pricing. At first I feel like I am pricing too high and then I think it was probably way too low. 😄

Thank you, Wayne- the guy who bought it bought another piece with that blue bowl and a couple calla lilies- very high key compared to this one. Nice pairing, I hope.

Thank you, Terri. The reference had the most beautiful reflected blue light on the "wall", but everytime I tried to put it in, it looked... completely wrong.

Thank you, Ms Snoball- I just find "selling" uncomfortable- doesn't mean I don't do it, but it is always uncomfortable.

Beautiful, gorgeous painting! Congratulations on the sale! It sounds as though you might have a collector.

Oh, he collects art from a few of us who wrote for the site. Nice man- he and his live in are going to go live in Prague I think it is. He'll have art galore there!

Well done on the sale, it's a beautiful painting. I love the way you have painted the glass and the reflected colour.

Congrats!!! This is an amazing work of art. It should be paid for at a premium. It's truly exquisite! ❤️

Thank you, NTL, I appreciate your kind words.