Is this possible

Bongo

this is a short video of an ink line drawing made with a "sumi" type brush. I have no experience with ink and brush but it seems that brush holds an excessive amount. I'm hoping someone can explain

Yup
It leaves me lackluster, but I saw a gallery full of it years ago in the art gallery of Ontario. In the early 2000s. I wish I remember who the artist was. But was a large room full of large canvases that had a great big orange wine going through them directions. I can’t remember if it led me around the room or not. Having art appreciation and art school I need to try to look for what the artist was trying to demonstrate. But it left me cold.
It was not this one bought by the art gallery of Canada for 1.8 million in 1989 called Voice Of Fire by Barnett Newman. You might call it one line. at the time, citizens are outrage tax dollars went to purchasing this piece. And so much money. He was more than an artist his real skill was how to make money. All the way to the bank! People protested by making T-shirts because they thought it looked like T-shirt art.
IMG_6219.jpeg

Last edited:
Yup
It leaves me lackluster, but I saw a gallery full of it years ago in the art gallery of Ontario. In the early 2000s. I wish I remember who the artist was. But was a large room full of large canvases that had a great big orange wine going through them directions. I can’t remember if it led me around the room or not. Having art appreciation and art school I need to try to look for what the artist was trying to demonstrate. But it left me cold.
It was not this one bought by the art gallery of Canada for 1.8 million in 1989 called Voice Of Fire by Barnett Newman. You might call it one line. at the time, citizens are outrage tax dollars went to purchasing this piece. And so much money. He was more than an artist his real skill was how to make money. All the way to the bank! People protested by making T-shirts because they thought it looked like T-shirt art.