Realistic portrait drawing - Dry brush - Game of Thrones, how is it ?

ArtistRamyaSadasivam

After all the years of being a hardcore fan of GOT, I thought let me try my luck with GOT. Last year in the month of October,2017 I decided to paint all the characters of Game of Thrones. It started as a fun thing and it turned out to be a project beyond the limits of my physical capacity. I wanted to paint all the characters, video record the process of painting and share the spirit of GOT with all our GOT family members. Of course, I wanted to become famous too. I am an artist and every creative person craves for attention, I am no different. I wanted to couple my talent along with the sentiment of GOT and gain recognition among our GOT family. Trust me it started as a painting project, a practice exercise for me and by the end of 40th work I realized a tremendous difference in my work when compared to my works before the project. This exercise boosted my level of confidence immensely and I do not know how but since then I have never had complaints from my customers. I mean to say all the commissioned single and family portraits came out really well after the project. During the exercise of GOT, I learnt how to capture the features of my characters (without losing the shape of the character) along with the mood that they were in and the expressions that they were known for.

After the realistic face drawing project, I was able to see a significant increase in my followers count on the social networking sites. I received a few requests on classes. Since after the project I was confident about face drawing, I wanted to create video tutorial on whatever I have learnt from the 50-character-portrait exercise. It took me about 4 months, January till April, 2018 to create the video tutorial.

This is my tribute to the die-hard fans of GOT worldwide. I am displaying few of my works for your perusal.

Hodor

untitled_by_ramyawrites_dexqj28-fullview.jpg